OUTRIGGER'S NEW OFFICERS

Proxies were not admitted at the meeting of the Outrigger Club which was held on Saturday afternoon after the Star went to press. There were about twenty members at the meeting, and of this number nine held proxies aggregating seventy votes, all of whom were disposed to vote for a slate with Dr. Doremus Scudder at the head. However, when the proxies were ruled out of order, A. G. Smith, Allan Herbert and Theodore Cooper were named by President Dole as a nominating committee, and their nominations were as follows:

President, P. L. Weaver; Vicepresident, Irwin Spalding; Secretary, G. H. Tuttle; Treasurer, A. G. Smith; Captain, Edmund Melanphy; Directors, T. Cooper, R. B. Rietow and A. M. Nowell; House committee, Allan Herbert, L. D. Canfield and T. Cooper.

With the exception of the captaincy all the nominations were acepted without opposition, but a vote was called for captain and Melanphy secured the position by twelve votes to eight.