## OUTRIGGER CLUB WILL **ELECT OFFICERS TODAY**

## Annual Meeting of Waikiki Organization At Club Grounds

Officers will be elected for next year and several matters of importance concerning the Club will be taken up at the annual meeting of the Outrigger Canoe Club at the Club grounds at three o'clock this afternoon. At this time reports will be submitted by all committees. One of the important items to come up for consideration will be the matter of draining the lagoon be-tween the Outrigger Club grounds and the Moana Hotel.

Today's meeting will be the first since the ending of the fiscal year has been changed to the month of July. This will therefore be the first meeting of the Club members to elect officers for eighteen months. Since the last reports were made a year ago last January the Club has built the new dancing pavilion, rearranged the bath houses, and built a kitchen. Improvements amounting to more than \$4000 have been completed since the last

annual meeting

The nomination committee, consisting of G. H. Buttolph, L. C. Thompson, A. E. Bixby, and A. J. Porter has chosen the following list of nominees:

For President (vote for one)—Guy

H. Tuttle (Present incumbent); H. B.

Campbell.

For Vice-President (vote for one)-G. H. Buttolph (Present incumbent), Walter Duisenberg.

For Secretary (vote for one)-

Beaven (Present incumbent).

For Treasurer (vote for one)-Thompson (Present incumbent.)

For Captain (vote for one)-G.

Center, L. F. Leo.

For Chairman of House Committee (vote for one)-E. M. Ehrhorn, Roger C. Rice.

For Chairman Order and Entertainment Committee (vote for one)- Harry B. Newcomb (Present incumbent),

Warren Dease.

Warren Dease.

For Directors (vote for two)—Walter Duisenberg, A. J. Porter, L. F.
Leo, H. B. Campbell, G. H. Tuttle, E.
M. Ehrhorn, R. C. Rice, H. B. Neweemb, Warren Dease.