SIXTEEN TEAMS FOR BASKETBALL LEAGUE

Sixteen teams entered the Oahu Amateur Basketball league last night at the organization meeting held in the office of Major H. B. Lewis, department morale officer. The teams will play 120 games.

Officers of the league are: Piercy H. Nottage, president; Dr. A. E. Nichols, vice president; Major

Lewis, secretary-treasurer.

Mr. Nottage and Major Lewis were named as a schedule committee, to work out the disposition of the 120 games.

Present

The following will be represented by teams composing the league:

Schofield Service club, Outrigger Canoe club, Fort Ruger Post club, Fort De Russy Service club, Honolulu Amateur Athletic club, All-Around Chinese Athletic club, Fort Kamehameha Athletic club, Pearl Harbor Athletic club, Luke Field Post club, Fort Shafter Service club, National Guard, University of Hawaii, Palama club, Waikiki club, Honolulu Service club and possibly the marine detachment at Pearl Harbor.

Cups have been donated by the Oahu Sporting Goods Company and Honolulu Sporting Goods Company for winners of first and second

places.