Expect Records To Be Recorded At "Y" Tonight

Several tank records are expect-ed to fall tonight in the opening card of the December meet at the "Y" tank when the Hawaiian Olympic swimming team will ap-pear in action for the first time since its trip to Europe for the seventh Olympiad.

The first race on the program is the 220 yards men's open. Ross has made the distance in the local tank in 2:20.3 while W. W. Harris, Jr.

has covered it in 2:26.

One of the races which should be a feature tonight is that of the 100 yards women's open. Mariechen Wehselau, Outrigger Cance club swimmer, holds the record at 1:11.6. The 100 yards men's backstroke will bring out Warren Kealons, world champion, and Harold "Stubby" Kruger, former champion. Kealoha holds the local tank record of 1:11.3.

Ruth Scudder holds the record for the 50 yards women's breaststroke, having made the distance last December in :43.1. She will race

in this event tonight. The women's plunge for distance is scheduled tonight. Helen Rosa of the Outrigger clu's won the event last April and set a record of 50 feet 7 inches.

Officials

The following is the list of officials for the meet, as announced yesterday by E. Fullard Leo, secretary of the Hawaiian A. A. U.:

Referee, C. E. (Ginger) Mayne.

Judges, L. Fullard Leo, B. H.

Clark, Lieutenant Webb.

Judges of diving, A. H. Tarleton,

J. W. Howell

Timekeepers, Ben Hollinger, Rob-ert Horner, William Hollinger, Clerk of course, A. C. Reinecke,

J. H. Swift, assistant. Scorer, C. E. Warriner.

Starter, Knute Cottrell.

Announcer, W. A. Anderson. Marshal, J. W. Asch. Physician, Dr. A. L. Davis.

Press stewards, Mike Jay and Doc

Adams.

Chaperon, Mrs. E. Fullard Lec. The program will be started at 8

o'clock.