Outrigger Club Officers Announced

With an important year of construction and enlargement directly ahead, Waikiki's famous Outrigger Canoe club announced last night the election of directors and officers for the 1937-38 term.

Walter MacFarlane, representative in the last legislature, was named president. Other officers selected were: Capt. James D. Willson, vice president; Samuel M. Fuller, secretary; H. A. R. Austin, treasurer; George "Dad" Center, Captain; Clarence Dyer, House and Grounds committee; Arthur R. Brown, order and entertainment; Major Robert H. Crosby and Lorrin P. Thurston, Waikiki Beach Patrol; Gay Harris, membership; Scott B. Brainard and Dr. Henry W. Freitas to serve with the ten (Continued on Page 5, Col. 5)