Outrigger Lineup Is Still Unsettled As Regatta Nears

(Continued from Page 1)

ville, Cheswick, Ryan and P. Dolan.

WAHINE PADDLERS

The famed Outrigger "wahine" crew will be composed of six of the following paddlers: O. Clarke, B. D'Arcy, B. Schlief, B. Hemmings, J. Hapai, F. Madson, A. Delaney and L. Forrest.

Final preparations for the regatta have been made and all is in readiness for the event which opens at 9:30 a. m. tomorrow. Pier 2 is the vantage point from

shimoto, Dr. Dwight Uyeno.

9—Jack Wakayama, captain; Ralph Honda, Yoshio (Kaiser) Tanaka, Oliver Yanaga, Fumio Sasaki, Isao Toyama, Earl Nishimura, Taichi Matsuno, Isaac Aoki, Masao Okumoto.

10—Ernest Furukawa, captain; James Nishikawa, George Yoshino, George Eguchi, Shige Morimoto, Hakuichi Fujita, James Izumi, Stephen Chinen, Wallace Sugita and Robert Shimokura.

which to view the races as all starts except the senior two will be from off the big southern pier and the finish line will be directly off the middle of this pier.

The races will be over a mile and a quarter course from Pier 2 up to Pier 11 turning buoy and return.

The order of events will be: Kids 6 at 9:30 a. m. and following promptly in order, Junior 4, Wahine 6, Senior 6, Junior 6, Senior 2 and Senior 4.

DUKE CHIEF CLERK

Duke P. Kahanamoku will patrol the course as chief clerk and will see to it that the crews respond promptly to all calls for the races. No delays are anticipated and the regatta, Duke assures, will be run off in record breaking time, ending not later than 11:30 a. m. and possibly a half hour earlier than that hour.

Other officials are: Judges, George Rea, Vincent Genoves, Gay Harris; timers, George Benevedes, Kim Wai, R. Q. Smith; marshal, James Friel; scorer, Ez