Outrigger Club Elects Officers

Results of the election of trustee directors and directors of the Outrigger Canoe club were announced at a recent meeting held at the Waikiki clubhouse.

Trustee directors are Leslie A. Hicks, president; Harrison R. Cooke, vice president; Thomas G. Singlehurst, secretary and treasurer, and Harold A. Mountain.

Directors are Walter J. Macfarlane, Harold T. Kay, Samuel M. Fuller, Duke P. Kahanamoku and William M. Bowman.

A suggestion to organize two committees, one for the junior members and another for the women with the guidance of a senior member was made. Bill Capp was appointed chairman for this project.

Since the meeting the directors have appointed the following standing committees:

Athletic and boys-Mr. Capp, Neal Ifversen, Jennings Parker, Bill Hollinger and Gordon Fischer.

Administration-Murray Johnson,

Art Schofield and Curt Leser.

Finance-Mr. Hicks, Mr. Mountain and Mr. Singlehurst.

House and grounds—Herman Rohrig, chairman; Victor Kahn, Herbert Van Orden.

Entertainment-Ernest W. Stenberg, chairman, and Webley Edwards.