Name Officials For Race Meet

A list of officials for the annual Walter Macfarlane outrigger canoe and surfboard races to be held July 2 at Waikiki has just been announced by Robert Fischer, chairman of the committee.

The judges will be: Chief judge, Leslie A. Hicks, Dr. Irving Blom, Ernest W. Stenberg, Arthur Schofield, William Mullahey, Buster Ryan, John Makua, Jim Hakuole and William Hollinger.

Some other officials are: Clerk of the course, Victor Kahn, and his assistant, David Kahanamoku; starter, Chick Daniels, and his assistant, Robert Sawtelle. The official timer is Ceeil Benny, the announcer is Joseph Stickney, and the recorder, D. O. Klausmeyer.

Working the program for the festivities are Duke Kahanamoku, John D. Kaupiko Sr., Charles K. Amalu, Ah Kong Pang, John Hollingeil and Harold Yap.

In charge of the canoes will be William Mullahey and George Cook.

Mary Jo Evans is handling the trophies, and the entertainment and publicity will be taken care of by Ernest Stenberg.