OCC Honors Volleyball Champions

Outrigger Canoe Club volley ball champions for 1948 were honored yesterday afternoon at an informal reception at the club during which medals were presented by President Wilford Godhold.

Attending the party were Sam Fuller, Manager Ted Magill, Leslie Hicks, Yarbo Taylor, Duke Kahanamoku, Lorrin P. Thurston, Lyle Guslander, Joseph Stickney, Dad Center, John D. Kapiko, Ednie Cook and other "old timers."

Medals were presented to the

following:

Senior Champions-James Beardmore and Robert Dolan; Runners up, Sergent Kahanamoku and Thomas Arnott, Third places, Paul Parker and William Barnhart.

Junior Champions-R. Miller and G. Brightman; Runners up, H. Wilson and Harry Cusack; third placers, J. Wil-

kinson and J. Crites.

Senior Team Champions-R. Dolan, T. Arnott, P. Parker, W. Barnhart, R. Bush, George Brenner, K. Pratt and F. Logsdon.

Team Runners Up-R. Fischer, J. Beardmore, W. Capp, V. Kahn, N. Ifversen, E. Thomas and A. Love.

Men Over Forty-V. Kahn and "Doc"

Irving Blom.