Outrigger Crews

(Continued from Page 16)

crews were received by the king and presented with fruits.

The summaries:

Canoe race, boys under 17-Won by Outrigger (I. Allen Kaaua, 2. Bill Good-heart, 3. Albert Lemes, 4. Paul Dick, 5. Bill Prange, 6. Poul Dolan); 2nd. Hui Nalu Team A; 3rd, Waikiki Surf, 4th, Hui Nalu Team B. Time, 11 min.

4th. Hui Nalu Team B. 1888

19.8 sec.
Canoe race for men, freshmen—Won by Outrigger (1. Ronald Correll. 2. Archie Kaaua, 9. Tommy Haynes, 4. Richard McGill, 5. George Schattenburg, 6. Chuck Schrader): 2nd. Hui Nalu: 3rd, Waikiki Surf; 4th. Hui Nalu: Team B. Time, 11 min. 12.4 sec.
Surfboard race for boys, open—Won by George Downing (WSC): 2nd. Tom Schroeder (OCC); 3rd. David Heiser (WSC): 4th. Bob Krusen (WSC). Time, 14 min. 28 sec.

Canoe race, girls-Won by Outrigger Canoe race, girls—won by Outrigger
3. Jean Cooper, 4. Helen Haxpon, 5.
Gainor Lloyd, 6. "Turkey" Love); 2nd.
Waikiki Surf: 3rd. Outrigger Team B.
Time, 1 min. 33.1 sec.
Canoe race for men. juniors—Won by
Outrigger Team A (1. Neal Ryan, 2.
Jim Muirhead, 3. Johnny Goss, 4. Elia
Long, 5. Johnny Crites, 6. Jack Cross)

Long, 5. Johnny Crites, 6. Jack Cross): 2nd Outrigger Team B: 3rd, Walkiki Surf, 4th, Hui Nalu, Time, 10 min, 16.3

sec

Canoe race for men, novice—Won by Waikiki Surf 1 (Len Okumura, 2. William Mitchell, 3. Rod Asano, 4. W. Watanabe, 5. I Tsuda, 6. Kenneth Tosaki); 2nd, Hui Nalu: 3rd, Outrigger Time, 11 min, 15.7 sec

Canoe race for men, open—Won by Outrigger Team A (1. Tom O'Brien, 2. Warren Ackerman, 3. James Pflueger, 4. T. Arnott, 5. T. Ekstrand, 6. "Turkey" Love); 2nd, Outrigger Team B; 3rd, Hui Nalu, 4th, Waikiki Surf., Time, 10 min, 13.3 sec 10 min 15.3 sec **OFFICIALS**

Honorary marshal, Sir Frank Beaure-paire: deputy marshal, Charles Grainger; head judge, George (Dad) Center; offshore judges, Kenneth Pratt, Joe Akana, Henry Lum' inshore judges, Buster Shim, Al Long, Ernest Stenberg, Scoop Tsuzuki, George Wajaleale, James Beardmore; announcer, Carlos Rivas; head timers, Cecil Benny and Bob Cor-baley: timers, John Black, Dave Heiser, Oscar Tiller, Nip Tong, Frank Kennedy, Pat Silva, starter, Robert Fischer; deputy starter, Bill Hollinger; chief clerk of course, Bill Barnhart deputy clerks of course, Abel Gomes and Bill Ireton; recorder, Mrs. Thomas O'Brien.