Hui Nalu Triumphs In Senior-Six Race

Hui Nalu won the men's senior-six race, blue ribbon event of the annual outrigger canoe regatta championships yesterday at the Ala Wai canal. Waikiki Surf club swept the other nine events.

The races were shifted to the Ala Wai from Waikiki beach because

of heavy surf.

Time, 25:31.2 for 3-mile course. «Men Junior Six (Mile)-Won by Wai-

kiki Surf (Robert Kreuson, Buddy Aldrich, Sonny Miller, Buddy Freitas, Her-bert Bessa, George Downing, steers-man): 2nd, Hui Nalu. Time, 7:34.6.
Men Senior-Two (Half mfle)—Won by Waikiki Surf (Val Freitas and Dutchie Kino): 2nd, Hui Nalu. Time, 4:38.5.
Women Senior-Six (Half mile)—Won

by Waikiki Surf (Esther Kalama, Ellen Forsythe, Carnation Biven, Barbara Tavares, Violet Mapua, George Down-ing, steersman); 2nd, Healani, Time,

Kids Six-Man (Halfmile) — Won by Waikiki Surf (Kui Lee, Sam Mokuahi, Frank Freitas, Ronald Ichimura, Ted Moloyama, Ken Tosaki); 2nd, Hui Nalu; 3rd. Healani. Time 7:56.2

Men Freshman-Six (Mile)-Won by Waikiki Surf (Leonard Opunui, James Mitchell, George McCarthy, Albert Makaena, Leonard Lieb, Kenneth Tosaki): 2nd, Hui Nalu; 3rd, Healani.

Women Junior-Six (Half mile-Won by Waikiki Surf (Barbara Whitmarsh, Mary Folk, Keanue Kekai, Jilly Wise, Carlene Clapperton, Herbert Bessa, steersman); 2nd, Healani, Time, 4:03.8, Men Junior-Four (Mile)—Won by Wai-

kiki Surf (Kreuson, Aldrich, Miller, To-saki); 2nd, Hui Nalu; 3rd, Healani. Time, 8:19. Men Senior-Four (Mile) — Won by Waikiki Surf (Downing, Freitas, Kino, Russ Takaki); 2nd, Hui Nalu. Time,

8:08.3. Men Novice-Six (Half mile)—Won by 3. Waikiki Surf (S. Freitas, Rodney Asano, Robert Deruff, Lincoln Ontai, Roger Whitmarsh, Aldrich); 2nd, Hui Nalu; 3rd, Healani. Time, 3:53.6.

Men Senior Six—Won by Hui Nalu (Samson Kekai, George Young, William Tai, Chris Bode, Harold Ahuna, Robert Kekai, steerman); 2nd, Waikiki Surf.

Time, 25:31.2 for 3-mile course. For Lanikai Tourney Set

Semifinalists of the club championship tournament of Mid-Pacific Country culb were determined over the weekend at Lanikai.

In the championship flight, Joe Nolan defeated R. Goeas, 5 and 4; Benny Wong beat H. Lindo, 1 up; Harvey Griffin downed W. Waterman, 5 and 4, and W. Wilson won over G. Marciel, 1 up on the 20th hole.

A flight winners were Allen Kam over E. Vannatta, 2 and 1; S. George over H. Campos, 4 and 3; Jack Burns over A. Baptiste, 1 up on the 19th: M. Mortensen over G. Indie, 7 and 6.

In B flight, F. Torres downed S. Akaka, 3 and 1; T. Hartman triumphed over M. Cabrinha, 3 and 2: C. Okuhata defeated L. Morton, 1 up on the 19th, and R. Capps eliminated M. Piltz, 5 and

Art Rogers won over M. Correa. 3 and 2, and J. Campos ousted Ed Coelho, 3 and 2, i nC flight.